UALL Awards 2018

Posted in Government on by Admin

UALL Award Scheme 2018: Call for Applications

The UALL Award Scheme celebrates projects, programmes, partnerships, and research that promote lifelong learning in the Higher Education Sector. To recognise the increasing breadth of work across the sector, and to increase equity of opportunity, UALL is pleased to announce that for 2018 the Scheme has been expanded. It is open to all UALL members. The winners will be announced at the UALL 2018 Annual Conference. 

Nominees are asked to apply for a specific award based on one of the four categories. Categories focus on the intended or actual outcome of the activity.

Category 1       Innovation: this recognises innovations or creative initiatives that seek to expand Lifelong Learning within the UK

Category 2       Sustainability: this recognises creative Lifelong Learning initiatives with proven impact and sustainability

Category 3       Research: this award recognises specific research or evidence-based activity that promotes the significance of Lifelong Learning.

Category 4       International:  this recognises innovative engagement, including partnerships, that create change in an international or transnational context.

More details of the judging criteria can be found on the UALL Awards webpage HERE

Application Process

The submission is based on a maximum of 1200 words and can include some suitable images or weblinks, as appropriate.  Applications must be received by the UALL Administrator by January 15 2018.

Please send applications and enquiries about the scheme to the UALL Administrator

« Where is widening participation in mental health?

AGM/Council Meeting & Annual Seminar 2017 »