UALL Awards 2019 - Nominations Now OPEN!

Posted in UALL News on by Alice Reynolds

Call for Applications

The UALL Award Scheme celebrates projects, programmes, partnerships, and research that promote Lifelong Learning in the Higher Education Sector. TheUALL Awards has four categories to recognise the increasing breadth of work across the sector, and to increase equity of opportunity. 

Application process

The submission is based on a maximum of 1200 words and can include suitable images and/ or web links, as appropriate. Application must be received by the UALL Administrator by 11th January 2019. 

Please send applications and enquiries to:

The winners will be annouced at the UALL 2019 Annual Conference Lifelong Learning and Innovation at the Telford Innovation Campus, 10 - 12th April 2019. 

When submitting you will be asked to apply for a specific award based on the intended or actual outcome of the activity

Category One     Innovation: this category recognises innovations or creative initiatives that seek to expand Lifelong Learning within the UK

Category Two     Sustainability: this recognises creative Lifelong Learning initiatives with proven impact and sustainability 

Category Three  Research: this award recognises specific research or evidence-based activity that promotes the significance of Lifelong Learning

Category Four    International: this recognises innovative engagement, including partnerships that create change in an international or transnational context  

Recognition: All shortlisted applicants will be invited to showcase their nominated work at our informal dinner on the Wednesday and be available to lead discussion with the Conference delegates, offering a great opportunity to display and promote your work and network with other Lifelong Learning practitioners

judith sharman

About the Author: Alice Reynolds

UALL Administrator

« UALL Conference 2019: Call for Papers and Proposals for Workshops

Expression of Interests: Bid to host UALL Conferences »