Posted: by Alice Reynolds in UALL News

Invitation to participate in PIMA webinar #2: 'Adult Learning and Education (ALE) Climate Crises and COVID-19: Critical reflections from Australia'

Invitation to the members of the Universities Association for Lifelong Learning to participate:
PIMA WEBINAR #2
"Adult Learning and Education (ALE), Climate Crises and COVID-19: Critical Reflections from Australia"

This will be led by a panel of Australian adult educators, scholars and activists - Jenny Macaffer, Jim Falk and Robbie Guevara.

'Thought pieces' recently published in Bulletin no.29 by Jim and Jenny will form a starting point for discussion.

For anyone not able to be 'in the webinar' at the time, written questions or reflections will be welcome.

The webinars will be recorded and a summary of the discussion will be carried in the next bulletin.

Date: 8 April 2020

Time: Melbourne 4pm, Singapore 2pm, Mumbai 11.30am, Cape Town 8am, London 7am, Germany 8am, Vancouver 11pm (7 April) 

Zoom link: https://zoom.us/j/6767054688

Click here to RSVP:

Alice Reynolds

Author Profile

Alice Reynolds
UALL Administrator

Show Comments

Members

The Open Univerrsity
Middlesex University
University of Cambridge
University of Oxford
Bishop Grosseteste University
Aberystwyth
Bangor
Brighton
Canterbury Christ Church
Cardiff
Chester
Dublin City
Durham University
Glasgow
Kingston
Leeds
Leicester
Lincoln
Liverpool
Nottingham
Sheffield
Swansea
Trinity Saint David
Warwick
Wolverhampton

Members

Benefits

  • Links with the major agencies in the sector, and opportunities for advocacy and contribution to policy formulation
  • Continuously-updated intelligence on policy, funding and strategy at the highest levels in the sector
  • Free or reduced price entry to conferences, seminars and workshops
  • Engagement with action, theoretical research and other funded activities
  • Opportunities for free or reduced price UALL publications
  • Membership of specialist networks, acting as communities of practice across the sector in; Employer engagement/CPD, Work-based learning, Widening participation and social inclusion, Women in lifelong learning, Student and staff development

Subscribe

Partners

American Association For Adult and Continuing EducationCanadian Association for University Continuing EducationEuropean University Continuing Education network Higher Education Lifelong Learning in Ireland Network (HELLIN)PASCAL International ObservatoryTurkish Council For Continuing Education (TUSEM)Association for Professional, Continuing, & Online Education (UPCEA)

Website Developed by F9 Web Ltd